Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



L'OCCITANE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

1, rue du Fort Rheinsheim L-2419 Luxembourg R.C.S. Luxembourg: B80359 (Incorporated under the laws of Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 973)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of L'Occitane International S.A. (the "Company") hereby announces that Mrs. Susan Saltzbart Kilsby ("Mrs. Kilsby") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company due to increased time commitments to other boards of which she is an independent director and to certain differences of approach between herself and the executive management of the Company. The Board has acknowledged the concerns of Mrs. Kilsby and will endeavour to reflect her views going forward.

Save for the above, the Board considers that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders. Mrs. Kilsby has confirmed that, other than what is set out in this announcement, there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mrs. Kilsby for her service and contribution to the Company over the years and wish her the best for the future.

By Order of the Board
L'Occitane International S.A.
Reinold Geiger

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Reinold Geiger (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Emmanuel Laurent Jacques Osti (Managing Director), Mr. André Joseph Hoffmann (Managing Director Asia-Pacific), Mr. Thomas Levilion (Group Deputy General Manager, Finance and Administration) and Mr. Domenico Trizio (Chief Operating Officer), the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Karl Guénard and Mr. Martial Thierry Lopez and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mrs. Valérie Irène Amélie Monique Bernis, Mr. Charles Mark Broadley and Mr. Jackson Chik Sum Ng.