Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



49, Boulevard Prince Henri L-1724 Luxembourg

R.C.S. Luxembourg: B80359

(Incorporated under the laws of Luxembourg with limited liability)

(Stock code: 973)

APPOINTMENT OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of L'Occitane International S.A. (the "Company") dated 25 May 2022.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Laurent Marteau as Group Managing Director of the Company, with effect from 1 September 2022.

Mr. Marteau, aged 45, has over 20 years of experience in the global beauty industry. Mr. Marteau worked for the LVMH Group for 15 years, in various senior management roles and countries, before joining La Prairie Group in 2014 as Vice President for Global Travel Retail & Special Channels and becoming a board member in the same year. In 2020, Mr. Marteau expanded his responsibilities and was made Vice President for Europe, the Americas, the Middle East and Africa. He graduated from IEP Lyon and EM Lyon Business School.

The Board extends a warm welcome to Mr. Marteau in joining the Company.

By order of the Board of

L'Occitane International S.A.

André Hoffmann

Ties Chairman & Chief Executive Office

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Luxembourg, 17 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Reinold Geiger (Chairman), Mr. André Hoffmann (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Karl Guénard (Company Secretary) and Mr. Séan Harrington (Chief Executive Officer of ELEMIS), the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Thomas Levilion and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mrs. Valérie Bernis, Mr. Charles Mark Broadley, Ms. Betty Liu and Mr. Jackson Chik Sum Ng.